How Tо Easily Dеlеtе Yоur Old Facebook Pоѕtѕ with Thiѕ Nеw ‘Manage Aсtivitу’ Feature

Have you ever come across an old post on Facebook which makes you go “what? Oh no, I didn’t write that!”? Well, they aren’t usually all bad but for the really awful ones, you just can’t help but delete because they probably don’t represent who you are now.

Well, Facebook has introduced a new feature that will allow you go through old posts without having to wait for Facebook Memories to remind you about this day several years ago.

The new feature called ‘Manage Activity’ makes it easier to delete posts in batches. This feature will be of immense benefit to those that have been on the platform for more than 10 years and have hundreds of posts they wish to delete.

With Manage Activity, you get to prune old posts and streamline your digital footprint to what you want your friends and family to see. It also removes the headache of the old method of having to scroll throw stacks of posts when you want to get rid of ageing content.

The feature is already available to some users on the Facebook app and will continue to roll out globally over the next few weeks.

Deleting unwanted memories
As Facebook has grown over the years since its creation in 2004, so also has its users. As time passes, people grow and become different. Posts on Facebook oftentimes reflect this change. However, some people prefer to erase the mistakes of the past.

“Whether you’re entering the job market after college or moving on from an old relationship, we know things change in people’s lives, and we want to make it easy for you to curate your presence on Facebook to more accurately reflect who you are today,”

Extract form Facebook’s
In the past, if you wanted to batch delete old posts you had to do it manually by scrolling through or by installing third-party browser add-ons, which presents risk of virus infection.

However, Facebook Manage Activity allows you to easily track down those unwanted posts and batch delete them easily. Manage Activity uses filters like dates, people tagged and content type (photos, video, text updates) to make surfing through your entire trove of posts easier.

Archive posts
Apart from trashing out old post, the feature also allows you to archive your posts especially if you don’t like permanently deleting posts. Manage Activity allows you to archive posts in a place which is only viewable to you.

With the Manage Activity feature, deleted posts won’t be deleted immediately as they will remain published for 30 days before they are wiped out permanently. This is just in case you change your mind about deleting the contents, then you can easily restore them.

Making your social media page accurately reflect who you have become would not be so easy with old posts telling a different story. Facebook with its new feature finally makes it easier to prune years of content buildup. It also helps keep your privacy by reducing personal information online.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *